Graphite Logo
    Call for Scores
The Company

Our other excellent composers:

Paul Ayres
Eric William Barnum
Abbie Betinis
Jenni Brandon
Matthew Culloton
Christine Donkin
Martha Hill Duncan
Edward Eicker
Christopher Gable
Ola Gjeilo
Jocelyn Hagen
Norman Mathews
Luke Mayernik
Scott Robinson
Wayland Rogers
Paul John Rudoi
Joshua Shank
Timothy C. Takach
Dale Warland


Christine Donkin

Christine Donkin completed a Bachelor of Music degree at the University of Alberta in 1999, and a Master of Music degree at the University of British Columbia in 2003. She studied composition with Stephen Chatman, Howard Bashaw, Malcolm Forsyth and Allan Gilliland. She is currently a private instructor of piano and elementary-level violin, as well as a composer of mostly piano, choral, and chamber music.

The Frederick Harris Music Company has published several books of Christine's elementary and intermediate pedagogical piano and violin music under the titles "Legends and Lore," "Comics and Card Tricks," "Imprints," "Groovin' Through Christmas," "Costume Party," and "Get Fiddlin'!". Several of the pieces in these books have been included in the RCM's new Celebration Series PERSPECTIVES, and in the ACNMP's most recent Contemporary Showcase syllabus.

Christine's "Magnificat" for eleven high voices has been performed across the continent and is now published by the Treble Clef Music Press. "Aurora" for 8-part choir with viola was premiered by Voices of Ascension in New York City in October, 2008. "In Paradisum," the winning composition in the Guelph Chamber Choir's annual Young Composers Competition, was premiered by the GCC in November, 2008.

In recent years, Christine has been an adjudicator, clinician, and guest speaker at educational events in Canada. For more information visit


Works published by Graphite Publishing
In Flanders Fields Secular a cappella SATB GP – D019
In Flanders Fields Secular a cappella TTBB GP – D019.1
In Paradisum Sacred a cappella SSAATTBB GP – D020
Three Cummings Settings Secular high voice and piano GP – D021

The MusicThe ComposersCall for ScoresThe CompanyContact

2013 Graphite Publishing. All Rights Reserved. All content of this website is the copyright of Graphite Publishing,
and any unliscensed duplication, digital or otherwise, is against the law.